A girl and her passions…

31 Jan

Wow Alli, it took you long enough to come back to blogging. What happened?

Well, I made some life changes. I am still as passionate as ever about my career path — graphic artistry and Alli’s Studio is continuing to thrive. Design drives me and feeds my soul and I count my blessings each day that I have found a niche that keeps those fires stoked.

A girl and her passions

But I’ve branched out and find myself gleefully juggling those branches. I started a business with my long time sister-friend, Helen Elizabeth. After years of encouraging her to publish her journals of divine inspiration, the time was right. We spent three years working on editing two of her journals, creating cover designs and setting up the business. And now we have Peaches & Pomegranates (publishing) and the Beloved, I AM book series.

Peaches & Pomegranates

You can find Peaches & Pomegranates on Facebook

I also took a step back and reexamind my health. Years of struggling with additional weight, newly developed asthma and sinus issues, inflammation and joint pain, led me to adopt a ketogenic lifestyle. Going low carb and eliminating sugar, grains, and processed foods literally saved my life. The transformation not only affected my physical body, but my psyche and my inner being. Always a believer in the body-mind-spirit connection, this way of eating/living further affirmed that trinity. The light bulb moments I have experienced this past year+ have me seriously considering studying holistic nutrition and adding “nurtitionist” and “wellness coach” to my résumé! In the meantime, as I consider this path, with the encouragment of my husband and friends, I started Way to Go! — a low carb, keto and paleo Facebook support group.

Way to Go Facebook Group - a keto support group

A low carb / keto / paleo support group on Facebook

My aim is to use the blog to combine all my passions. I want to share updates with Alli’s Studio and Peaches & Pomegranates; information, recipes and inspiration from Way to Go!; and the occasional random musings that strike my fancy as I continue my life as a joy-seeker. Thanks for joining me and I hope you enjoy the ride!

2 Responses to “A girl and her passions…”

  1. Bridget Searles February 1, 2017 at 2:13 am #

    Congratulations! So happy for you and that you are sharing your learnings and joy! Lots of different holistic careers out there. Go for it! Very into naturopathy (even our dogs have a holistic vet with their own naturopathy) I have never felt better!

    • allisstudio February 1, 2017 at 2:42 am #

      Thanks Bridget. I feel like a brand new me.

Leave a Reply

