Sell it with “Thanks”

18 Feb

Sell it with thanks

My first foray into the world of small business and the Etsy marketplace was during the planning for my wedding. Etsy proved to be the perfect place to find unique, quality and affordable items for my special day. The thrill of the “find” was equally enjoyable when I received my purchases. I was struck by the care in packaging, extra gifts and inclusion of Thank You notes. This wasn’t lost on me when I started my own Etsy shop.

Thank You

Package your items with some gratitude

Beautiful, considerate packaging indicates to your customers that you take pride in your shop and products. And adding a “Thank you” and/or a special discount for a future purchase is a clever way to prompt engagement, return customers, referrals and good reviews. It’s a small investment that results in big rewards. I remember the first time I ordered something from Nordstrom and even the drab brown box was beautifully appointed with smooth tissue, a branded sticker and a note of thanks.

Hang Tag

2×4 inch hang tag

Sell your products with finesse and thanks, consider:

I still get tickled when I receive packages that are beautifully wrapped, branded and include a special thank you.

Branded packaging

Branded packaging

Here is a free printable for you: a “thank you” flat note card for your hand written message.

Leave a Reply

